Archive for February 8, 2007

Check out my Wife

LisaOkay –  I know that sounds bad coming from a husband, but my intentions are pure.  My wife Lisa is a personal trainer.  She has her own blog about her goal of qualifying for the Boston Marathon.  But she also includes training and dietary tips on health and fitness. 

Her latest blog is on a new healthy snack we discovered called Edamame.  I definately think it has helped me stay on course for my weight loss.  Whenever I get a craving, I eat edamame now.  Her site gives more details if interested.

I should also point out that while Lisa gives me great advice whenever I ask, she is not my coach.  I am actually using the same coach that she uses for her marathon training.  We find it keeps our 21 year marriage a bit more healthy.

You should check out her site . . . and it isn’t just a shameless plug 🙂

Phil

February 8, 2007 at 12:44 pm 3 comments


Check out Sweat365

Sweat 365 is dedicated to supporting your every-day fitness, no matter what your level and no matter what your goals. At Sweat 365 you can easily keep track of your workouts, blog about fitness and life, and connect with other athletes. You'll find training guides for races of all distances, disciplines, and levels of competition. Yes, walking a race is competing. Sign up here for free WE'LL DELIVER YOU INSPIRATION TO MOVE MORE - EVERY DAY.
February 2007
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

Sweat365

Are you worried about aging? We all know having an active lifestyle is the best way to keep pounds off and stay fit as you grow older. Get inspired with a new online fitness community called sweat365 because you should move your body every day.