Archive for February 26, 2007

2007 Resolutions – Week 8 Results

I gained 0.6 pounds this week.  So far I’m down 10.8 pounds for the year and 26.7 pounds overall. 

No worries on being up in weight this week.  I snuck a peak in the middle of the week and I was down.  This gain is strickly a pre-ride pasta weight gain, and I fully expect that I rode it back off during my 2.5 hour Chilly Hilly ride later in the day.  The great news from the week is that for the second straight week my blood pressure was under 120/80.  Still not ready to start resting on my laurals, but I’ll take it.

I don’t remember much about how I ate during the week.  I don’t think I was ultra strict, but I also don’t think I ate horribly either.  I know I stuck with my oatmeal, no eating 2 hours before bedtime plan.

For exercise, I did a lot, but it was all really low heart rate.  I knew I would tax my system with the Chilly Hilly ride, and I wanted to have a calm week leading up to the ride.  Starting tomorrow, I begin training for Bloomsday.  I haven’t ran in the last couple of weeks, so I’m a bit apprehensive. 

I  Here is how I did in week 8 against my goals:

(more…)

February 26, 2007 at 2:50 pm 2 comments


Check out Sweat365

Sweat 365 is dedicated to supporting your every-day fitness, no matter what your level and no matter what your goals. At Sweat 365 you can easily keep track of your workouts, blog about fitness and life, and connect with other athletes. You'll find training guides for races of all distances, disciplines, and levels of competition. Yes, walking a race is competing. Sign up here for free WE'LL DELIVER YOU INSPIRATION TO MOVE MORE - EVERY DAY.
February 2007
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

Sweat365

Are you worried about aging? We all know having an active lifestyle is the best way to keep pounds off and stay fit as you grow older. Get inspired with a new online fitness community called sweat365 because you should move your body every day.